Block or remove ooVoo contact

You can prevent a contact from seeing when you are online and from receiving messages from him/her.

This feature was designed to be used on ooVoo contacts. It is not possible to block Facebook friends from the ooVoo application but you can remove Facebook friends who are on ooVoo from your local PC.

 

To block an ooVoo contact:

  1. Right-click on the contact, select More and select Block contact. The Block contact dialog will appear, prompting you to confirm this action.
    You can also select this item from the Action menus (select the item by clicking or select it from the Actions menu).
  2. If desired, check the option to remove the contact from your contact list. Click Yes to block the contact. A block icon will appear on the contact's picture. The blocked contact will see you as offline.

 

To unblock an ooVoo contact:

Right-click on the contact, select More and select Unblock contact. The contact will no longer be blocked.
You can easily unblock contacts from the Manage blocked users window.
It's recommended to logout and to login again after unblocking a contact.

 

 

To remove an ooVoo contact from your contact list: 

  1. Right-click on the contact, select More and select Remove from contact list. A dialog will appear, prompting you to confirm this action.
    You can also select this item from the Action menus (select the item by clicking or select it from the Actions menu).
  2. If desired, check the option to also block the contact. Click Yes. The contact will be removed from your contact list.